lillythecat

Just another WordPress.com site

Lilly the Cat – Awards!?

on January 14, 2012

Yowzers, Lilly! Look! We’ve received two awards! I am so grateful to receive these. It’s a terrific feeling to be acknowledged for a hobby I enjoy so much. Thank you for thinking of me with such generosity! Lilly purrrrs and plots world domination with this new found fame and power. You have created a monster!

Thank you to http://cataustin.blogspot.com/ for the Leibster Award! Austin is a spunky tuxedo cat with a taste for life!

Thank you http://todayithink.wordpress.com/ for the ABC Award! This blog has so much to share- everything from stories to book reviews, to musings on the world.

I believe I am to share 7 unknown facts about myself… If not, oh well! Here they are anyway! =)

1. I’ve lived in 4 different countries.

2. I speak English, Spanish, and Urdu.

3. I managed to train Lilly to do 3 “tricks”- sit, down, and up. They don’t come in handy very often except if she’s following me around and tripping me and I can say “Sit!” and she sits right then and there.

4. Some people wonder, because my name is so different, if I’m a “she” or a “he.” I’m a she! A lady, woman, mujer.

5. I’ve wanted to be a teacher since I was  very young. I’d play teacher when no one was around and make up things to teach that have no basis in reality.

6. Although she is an indoor only cat, Lilly disappeared for a few days and we thought she’d been katnapped during a carnival held by our house. When we did find here, she was dehydrated, weak, and almost gone forever. Thanks to a stranger who called our “missing cat” flyer, we were able to save her in the nick of time.

7. I’ve taken an Alaskan cruise and had a wonderful time seeing the magnificent glaciers.

Now, I would like to pass on the award to the following:

Awesome Blogger Award-

1. http://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/ Katie finds magic in every shot she captures!

2. http://waysideartist.wordpress.com/ Awesome paintings and sketches of landscape and nature, along with photographs.

3. http://bongodogblog.com/ Bongo, a very adventurous dog residing in Arizona, records his interesting, sometimes unusual, sometimes hilarious encounters with the world.

The Leibster Award-

1. http://fluffytufts.wordpress.com/ A fun foursome of furry friends! Photographs, recipes, and cuteness!

2. http://wazeau.wordpress.com/ It’s always exciting to see what my feathery and furry friends are up to!

If you accept the award, you are to:

1. Copy and paste the award on your blog

2. Link back to the blogger who gave you the award.

3. Pick your five favourite blogs, with less than 200 followers and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they have received the award.

4. Hope that the five blogs chosen will keep spreading the love and pass it on to five more blogs.

Thank you for stopping by!

10 responses to “Lilly the Cat – Awards!?

  1. congrats on your awards! I enjoyed learning more about you and Lilly.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Congrats! I’m glad you like your awards. It is good getting to know you both, Lilly and Mom 🙂

  3. haopee says:

    Congratulations on you award! Yes. I was also wondering if you were a guy or a lady. And I’m glad you found Lilly after being lost for some time.

    Keep on drawing ^_^!

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

  4. Bongo says:

    Congrats on your awards – and thanks for nominating me. I’m honored, especially since the two blogs you nominated with mine are way awesome.

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    Congratulations to you and the blogs you have passed the award to!

  6. rumpydog says:

    ConCATulations!!!! woo woo woo!

  7. Congratulations Lilly! Aren’t awards FUN??? Guess what…..you actually have another award because I awarded you the WONDERFUL Blog Award this morning in my Sunday blog post! Just visit me and see…..my Mom and I think your blog truly IS “wonderful”……

    Good for you on the Liebster – isn’t it swell to be recognized for the things we LOVE to do???

    Kitty Hugs,
    Sammy (and his Mom)

  8. So many congrats on these awards! I’m so glad people love Lilly and this blog as much as I do! And so glad Lilly has the best home and that you found her!

  9. Wayside Artist says:

    Lilly the Cat – Congratulations on winning such great awards! You have a fun and funny, joyous blog. It’s amazing to me that you speak so many languages. I struggle with my native English 😛
    I’m late thanking you for my Awesome Blog Award. It’s so great to get an award. THANK YOU! I have been feeling very ill lately, and need to hide my blog for a little while, hoping in a week or two to start feeling better and start blogging and painting again. Will you mind if I wait a bit before accepting the award? If you need to, please pass it on to someone else. There’s always another chance 🙂 Thank you again so very much. And I’ll continue to be reading your AWESOME blog.

    Yours,
    Nanina

  10. […] “One Lovely Blog Award.” I am so happy to receive it and another one called “The Awesome Blog Award” from LillytheCat. I hope you will visit their blogs. Debbie is an amazing artist of great […]

Leave a Reply

