lillythecat

Just another WordPress.com site

Lilly The Cat – Praise to the Food Gods

on November 24, 2011

Lilly The Cat – Praise to the Food Gods
Copyright(c)2011 Urooj Alam Grundmann

15 responses to “Lilly The Cat – Praise to the Food Gods

  1. rumpydog says:

    ROFL! That would be SO June Buggie if he had one of those feeders….. oh wait! He does! But it comes in human form.

    • lillythecat says:

      Yup! We ended up having to get her the automatic one because of our work schedules but Lilly still expects us to drop everything and come to her attention to feed her at any time of the day.

  2. I always knew the gods were digital. 🙂 My kitty wouldn’t have sat there so patiently I think.

  3. haopee says:

    You are officially my 2nd cat blogger person!

    Oh my gosh, you have the coolest doodles!!! Sign me up for your next post!

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

  4. eripanwkevin says:

    OMD! I didn’t know that there was a automatical feeder machine for cats! It might be very useful if you are very busy schedule like you said! I wonder if we can get it here…? Heeheehee, Lilly is so pretty and POLITE! BOL! 🙂

    • lillythecat says:

      They really are very handy to have! We purchased ours from Petsmart. You might be able to find it on their website. I don’t remember the make and model as I’m not at home right now. I think it’s Petmate.

  5. Between the eight of us, we probably could have ripped that machine apart. Or at least we would have tried.

  6. nadbugs says:

    Prayer is good. At the very least, it might soothe the hunger pangs until the Hour of the Dispensations.

  7. Sheri says:

    Hehehe, cute. Popping over from Rumpy’s blog. That is certainly a cool gadget but like Annabelle, I’m sure our four cats would figure out how to use a screwdriver just to get into that thing. Not one of them is as patient as your Lily.

  8. HAHHAHA! I LOVE this. My cat Duncan had one of those. But instead of reverence to it, he figured out how to jimmy it and stole pieces one at a time until he was satisfied. I think that might have been a major contributing factor to his obesity….

    • lillythecat says:

      Hehehe… Cats are clever alright. They’ll do just about anything for food- even solve a math equation… Thanks so much for stopping by and all your comments!!!

  9. becca givens says:

    LOL … this is precious — and so true …

    I have 8 – with 3 very persistent ones when it comes to food and the food gods!! The others are patient — but the 3 are obnoxious when it comes to hunger!!! Empty bowl means I am hungry – even if I just finished eating!!!

  10. […] assuming that what you feed them is dry kibble and not wet canned ones. Here's one of her works. Praise to the Food Gods. I'm not sure whether Lilly has blogged recently, but you could drop by her blog. I love my dogs […]

Leave a Reply

